Entry level certifications

Hello guys!

So I am finishing my graduation this year and I decided to seek job in the ITsec field, and because of that I started to search for some entry level certifications.
But most of the certifications that I found was not looking like a entry level, or beginner one.
Do you guys recommend one to start with? For now I am thinking about getting Cisco CCENT so I can get some general certification before focusing on ITsec.

Thanks for the help :slight_smile:

I would recommend to get that OSCP . Prepare couple of months and just go for it !!!
All the best

CCENT isn’t worth much, but it’s something. More importantly you can get a CCNA from it (test ICND1 for CCENT, Then do the ICND2 to “upgrade” to a CCNA, makes the study load much more manageable).

I work in IT and i’ll be honest, I don’t use 90% of what i learned in from getting a CCNA (and literally none of the cisco specific stuff which is like half of a CCNA).

BUT, it is a damned solid foundation in networking, and there have been more than a few times where having a solid understanding of networking has made me look like a hero. Case in point, an ISP of our client had all their CPE in the same RFC 1918 subnet, BUT had firewalled all of their clients off from each other. Essentially, no two customers of the small town ISP could ping each other because of this. Try figuring that â– â– â– â–  out without a solid understanding of the subnetting cisco certs drill into your skull.
I honestly don’t think i’ll pursue any higher cisco cert (or even renew my CCNA tbh). A CCNA is the sweet spot imho unless your job title includes the word “network”.

Beyond that, i hear good things about the Windows Server 2016 MCSE. I can attest that 90% of IT is dealing with Winderrs in some way, so an MCSE is my second top cert.