Official Support Discussion

Official discussion thread for Support. Please do not post any spoilers or big hints.

2 Likes

Nice box! Always like seeing AD come up in these boxes.

1 Like

rooted:

yes indeed, nice AD box :smiley:

2 Likes

Really like the privesc, it was very instructive. Thanks @0xdf !

I have credentials for the sup**** account and I am stuck now. Winrm does not work (always get timeout) as well as psexec so I have no way of code execution, roasting is also not possible. Somebody got a hint for a shell with the creds?

How do you get this account info? Can I have some hint because I have already made some enumerations with kerbrute but no username found

First try basic Windows Enumeration, what services are running and how can you access them? You can DM me if ur stuck.

2 Likes

Hello ! I’m new to windows pentest. I tried some stuff to gain a foothold on this box, but nothing juicy for now. Coul’d someone help me to lead me to tools/methodology/etc ? I can tell what I did for now. Thanks in advance !

First try to enumerate what services are running on the box. There are a bunch of ports open, but there are actually just a handful of important protocols. Then you can google how to enumerate each protocol you find!

Hints:
User: Make a list of the services that are running and look up how to enumerate each of them. Take special note of anything that stands out as custom to this box. Look what is inside of there.
Root: There is a very popular AD attacking tool that can sniff out any paths forward. Look what accounts you have access to and what they might be able to do on the box.

Got root! had some issues on privsec if you’re stuck

User

Understand all the services running on the box. Look for ways to enumerate each one
There’s an interesting file somewhere you have access to… Look into it further (:

Root

Enumerate the domain, see what privileges you have (or don’t have)
Look at the abilities you have over the domain as a whole