Official Protein Cookies Discussion

Official discussion thread for Protein Cookies. Please do not post any spoilers or big hints.

I’m not sure how to run the models.py locally. I’m testing both create functions locally and it’s giving me an error saying cannot concatenate string to bytes. Edit: nvm, something is wrong with my python version, tried the same thing in an online python shell and it works.

If you check out the Docker container, it’s running python2. That said, I’m missing the obvious way to mess with integrity and I could really use a nudge. I’m assuming it’s some flask/python thing where I can mess with the addition but I’m coming up blank. I thought maybe I could cause an error to expose it, but I’m coming up stumped there. I am going to feel really, really dumb when I finally figure this out.

./build_docker.sh fails. Is this part of the challenge or is something misconfigured on my machine? I’m a complete noob when it comes to docker.

how brute salt? it unpossible!

It is impossible. If only we could somehow… buff these cookies up and get them swole :wink:

Anyone down to give me a nudge? I feel like I understand how things are created and checked, but the only way forward I see is a long, long bruteforce and my bruteforce power is small due to my lack of gym membership and weak gainz.

Lol. I don’t even know where to start :smiley: to many files :smiley: Edit: I tried a little bit and reverse engineered the code in some places. My question is now: Do I have to use something like Burpsuite? I think it is to much for a Crypto-Challenge… Edit2: Finally I made it! Thanks for the help to the great community. Very interessting challenge, combining several aspects of IT-Security and attack methods

:wave: Hello! I’m also a bit stuck here and looking for a nudge. I understand the code pretty well but like everyone else I’m not sure how to do this without brute-forcing something (which seems wrong to me)

Hey all