Some Resource I Wish I Had When I Was a Total Big Ass Noob

fyi im a smaller ■■■ noob now.

file system stuff, which actually can be guessed after seeing other people glossing over it in writeups a couple times, especially if you think from a designer’s point of view, but if you for some reason don’t want to guessing about it yourself or need something to confirm that your guess is right: Advanced UNIX Programming By Marc J. Rochkind, go to its google book page, click preview and navigate to title 1.1.5. Permissions (which is under 1. Fundamental Concepts then 1.1. A Whirlwind Tour of UNIX and Linux just for the context) and voila, only 3 tiny pages, can literally fit in one screen tiny, as an intro pretty refreshing, as confirmation really rewarding.
(i bumped into this book because i asked a person what the pattern in their avatar mean as i saw a lot of similar ones in that day, so it turned out to be hacker emblem, the website proposing it also contain a funny toned section Speak, O Guru: How can I become a Unix Wizard?, and several books are listed. in hindsight, i should have landed in such material way earlier if i searched what inode mean aftering once seeing it in a dd command output if i remembered correctly, but back then i was in a phase where i absolutely was disgusted by computer related terminologies, thinking “ugh im gonna be told that it is a thing, you know, has some other things in it, just like everything else”.)

c stuff, i raged through Learn C Programming pages in website Programiz one day because i can not handle even the simplest pwn challenge for i can’t read the c code of it, im really glad there’s pwn chall to solve, as i can’t find a thing that i want to build, lots of people do and they learn by building, quite happily it seems (they complain having pain in the ■■■ but they are actually happy most of the time, it’s a weird showing off thing i guess).