Making RAT c#

[ FOR EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY ]

Hello, im a c# programmer, i would to ask, if someone can link me some sources to start programming RAT in c#, i don’t want RAT source code bcause are vry complex i want to start from the beginning and understand where i put my hands, without copying or editing CODE of other people.

Other questions:

1. What i need to connect Server & Client?
  2. Tcp Connections are good?
  3. How the client exec actions?

Some nudge vry apprecied, ty, sorry if i posted in a wrong sections (idk) and sorry for my bad english.

1 Like

Your English is fine. I believe for network programming people use C++.

You don’t need to use C++ for networking. The .NET framework includes the TcpClient and TcpListener classes which will do everything you need. MS documentation here: TcpClient Class (System.Net.Sockets) | Microsoft Learn

I’m actually working on a similar tool right now using VB.NET (so identical underlying class libraries to C#.NET, just slightly different syntax) and the code will be on github when it is done soon. For now here’s some pics and video: https://twitter.com/VbScrub/status/1248647584123703299

But you said you don’t want to copy or edit other people’s stuff, so to answer your questions:

1. You need to start a TcpListener in one program on one machine and call the AcceptTcpClient method, then have a TcpClient connect to it from your code that is running on the other machine (to avoid firewalls blocking the connections, you’re probably going to want your victim machine to do the outbound connection and your attacker machine be the one that is listening for incoming connections). There are loads of tutorials out there about how to use these two classes, so do some googling.

2. Yes TCP will be what you want to use