learning paths eJPT > eCPPTv5 > oscp?

Hey guys been struggling a bit so I did some googling around for courses I could complete to bring me up to speed the best way, now as I am situated in the UK the elearn courses are not really recognised over here so I was wondering if there are any English folk that have experience with these courses and whether this is a good route to bring myself up to date and able to do oscp?

I’m currently doing a computer science degree and I am an avid Linux user for quite a few years. Done a lot of hardware repair and servicing + software troubleshooting jobs over the last 5 years or so and feel it’s time to jump into cyber security (For background)

I’m a rookie and I got OSCP certification last month and it is my beginning of cybersecurity. I strongly suggest you learn it as well because the OSCP course is really suitable for beginners. I bought 60 days of lab time and I think the exam was not really difficult.

I was opting this route to make sure there was no gaps in my methodology and as it’s got great reviews for newcomers and some people who was over the top qualified said that they even learned something I would rather make sure I don’t miss fundamental lessons to understand than go into oscp with gaps

Type your comment> @UncleAlf said:

I was opting this route to make sure there was no gaps in my methodology and as it’s got great reviews for newcomers and some people who was over the top qualified said that they even learned something I would rather make sure I don’t miss fundamental lessons to understand than go into oscp with gaps

OSCP courses, I believe, are designed for beginners because they provide both pdf and video instruction that are very friendly for rookies just like me. It took me a week to go over the pdf and started exploring the lab network. in 60 days of lab time, I owned 45 machines of 4 networks and learned a lot of basic pwn skills and methodologies.