HELP! SQLMap Essentials - What's the contents of table flag4? (Case #4)

Hi, I have been struggling for 2 days now with this question . Almost nothing is mention in the module about JSON and I am quite new to all this. I was able to get the Request Headers into a File and then try to run sqlmap -r file.txt , but it gave me an error. If anyone can point me into the right direction i will appreciate it, I have been trying everyting and there is almost no information online about sqlmap addresing JSON. Thanks in advance for the help it is much appreciated.

Hey, without seeing the whole command you are using I can only take a guess. Feel free to DM me the line you are using.

However, make sure that you are structuring your data right. If you try to send: --data 'uid=1&name=test' to a server app expecting JSON, then its probably going to error out. Make sure your --data field is in JSON format when you run SQLMap. Also, as a soft rule, make sure you use --batch and --dump they are major time savers.

Try running with that, and DM me for if you need more clarity.

5 Likes

thanks! I actually was able to solve it with your help

No problem! Glad to hear that you got it.
-onthesauce

Hey Guys,
I am stucked in the same topic for a very long time now.
I think I did the command as @onthesauce told us to do:

sqlmap -u ‘xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:ppppp/case4.php’ --data {JSON} --batch --dump

The result I got tells me, the parameter does not seem to be injectable.
Hopefully some of u can help me…
Thank you in advance for your help, it is much appreciated!

Hey DM me a screenshot of the command you are trying.

Are you being sure to wrap the JSON data in single quotes on the outside and double quotes on the parameters?

Let me know,
-onthesauce

1 Like

Hey, very thank you for responding!
Meanwhile I got it, in the end I created a new request-file used the -r flag.
Nevertheless I could send you the old command, perhaps you find my mistake.

Greets, nxklxn

Hey no worries,